

2024 Sail Manitoba Award Recipients

- · Honorary Member Award: Lt(N) Amanda Norquay, Canadian Armed Forces
- · President's Award: Mike Guezen, Gimli Yacht Club
- · Don Freudenberg Memorial Trophy: Francis Appelmans, Gimli Yacht Club
- · Rising Star Trophy: Felix Driedger, Winnipeg Sailing Centre
- · Youth Elite Award: Liam Cox, Black Sturgeon Sailing Club
- · Most Improved Male Sailor of the Year: Max Stachowicz, Gimli Yacht Club
- · Most Improved Female Sailor of the Year: Lola Parkinson, West Hawk Sailing Club
- · Susan Mezaros Award: Ella Radcliffe, Royal Lake of the Woods Yacht Club
- · Charles Fleming Award: Quinn Haines, Black Sturgeon Sailing Club
- · Sailor of the Year Award: Gavin Garabed, Pelican Yacht Club
- · Coach of the Year: Jackie Spear, Sail Manitoba High-Performance Coach

2024 Sail Manitoba Provincial Champions:

Legends Champion: Roger Redwin, Falcon Sailing Club

Great Grand Masters Champion: Patti Cohen, Falcon Sailing Club

Masters Champion: Sharlene Telles-Langdon, Falcon Sailing Club

ILCA7 Champion: Austin Ross

ILCA6 Champion: Sharlene Telles-Langdon, Falcon Sailing Club

ILCA4 Champion: Anna Blankstein, Falcon Sailing Club

Youth U18 Champion: Ella Radcliffe, Royal Lake of the Woods Yacht Club

Male 29er Team: Gavin Garabed, Pelican Yacht Club and Francis Appelmans, Gimli

Yacht Club

Female 29er Team: Megan Burns, Black Sturgeon Sailing Club and Brynn McConnel,

Royal Lake of the Woods Yacht Club

Opti U15: Maury Lavitt, Gimli Yacht Club

Opti U13: Jace Garabed, Pelican Yacht Club

Opti U10: Jasper Bostick, Gimli Yacht Club





